Photo by NILI-7 chakras
Photo by NILI-7 chakras

Chakras are the circular vortexes of energy that are placed in seven different points on the spinal column, and all the seven chakras are connected to the various organs and glands within the body. These chakras are responsible for disturbing the life energy, which is also known as Qi or Praana.

What Are the 7 Chakras?

Muladhara – the Root Chakra

Svadhisthana – the Sacral Chakr

Manipura – the Navel Chakra

Anahata – the Heart Chakra

Vishuddha – the Throat Chakra

Ajna – the Third-Eye Chakra

Sahasrara – the Crown Chakra

The chakras are thought to vitalise the physical body and to be associated with interactions of a physical, emotional and mental nature. The function of the chakras is to spin and draw in this energy to keep the spiritual, mental, emotional and physical health of the body in balance.

Chakras are energy centers. Although most people have heard of seven chakras, there are actually 114 in the body. The human body is a complex energy form; in addition to the 114 chakras, it also has 72,000 “nadis,” or energy channels, along which vital energy, or “prana,” moves.

How do you activate your chakras?S

Understand that if you are opening your chakras, there is no need to try to make over-active chakras less active.

Open the Root Chakra (red).

Open the Sacral Chakra (Orange).

Open the Navel Chakra (yellow).

Open the Heart Chakra (green).

Open the Throat Chakra (light blue).

Open the Third Eye Chakra (Indigo)

Third Eye Chakra (Indigo Color)The gland connected to this chakra color is the Indigo.

In Dharmic spiritual traditions from India, the third eye refers to the ajna (or brow) chakra. The third eye refers to the gate that leads to inner realms and spaces of higher consciousness. … People who are claimed to have the capacity to utilize their third eyes are sometimes known as seers.

Here are five signs your third eye is opening:

  • A dull sensation of pressure between the eyebrows.
  • Increased foresight.
  • Prone to light sensitivity.
  • A feeling of gradual and continual change.
  • Increased headaches.

Amethyst helps in opening your Third Eye Chakra, thus bringing you clarity and is a great stone for grounding. Labradorite cleanses aura and provides protection, while Lapis Lazuli promotes better decision-making, inner truth, self-expression and self-awareness

ChakraChakra, also spelled Cakra, Sanskrit C̣akra, (“wheel”), any of a number of psychic-energy centres of the body, prominent in the occult physiological practices of certain forms of Hinduism and Tantric Buddhism.

To see auras, practice with a friend by having them stand in front of a white or neutral-colored wall. Then, focus on the wall behind your friend so you’re staring a couple of inches away from their body. Keep staring like this until the wall around the edge of their body starts to look like a different color.

The practitioner is able to access the gift of Reiki energy and divine light any time it is thought of, but more so it cleans and opens the chakras so they are able to work at their full potential.

Set of 7 chakra stone include:Amethyst (Crown Chakra) Carnelian(Sacral Chakra), Yellow Jade(Solar Plexus), Green Aventurine (Heart Chakra), Lapis Lazuli (Throat Chakra), Clear Crystal(Third-eye Chakra), & Red jasper (Root Chakra), Use for reiki, healing, meditation, chakra balancing, or ritual.

Literally speaking, the word “chakra” from Sanskrit translates to “wheel” or “disk,” but references a spiritual energy center within the human body. … “Within these chakras is ‘prana,’ or the ultimate pure healing energy, that’s all around us and within us, to keep us healthy, happy and vibrant.

The solar plexus — also called the celiac plexus — is a complex system of radiating nerves and ganglia. It’s found in the pit of the stomach in front of the aorta. It’s part of the sympathetic nervous system. It plays an important role in the functioning of the stomach, kidneys, liver, and adrenal glands

Chakras get blocked by negative energy that is unable to release from the body. That’s negative energy that’s experienced as a response to traumatic life experiences and emotional challenges. When we experience these negative energies they can become blocked within us if we do not the have the ability to release them.

Be A Goddess: 7 Ways To Cleanse Your Aura

  1. Take a walk in the rain.
  2. Cleanse your aura by smudging it with healing herbs.
  3. Take a cleansing bath.
  4. Visualize the auras of others.
  5. Surround yourself with positive energies, and keep your aura close to you.
  6. Surround yourself with sunlight.
  7. Lastly, try and strengthen your aura with a simple exercise.

The chakra system originated in India between 1500 and 500 BC in the oldest text called the Vedas. Evidence of chakras, spelled cakra, is also found in the Shri Jabala Darshana Upanishad, the Cudamini Upanishad, the Yoga-Shikka Upanishad and the Shandilya Upanishad.

Hits: 153


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here